Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“You’re as smooth as Tennessee whiskey. You’re as sweet as strawberry wine .You’re as warm as a glass of brandy. And honey, I stay stoned on your love all the time.”

What a beautiful song. It made me think of my most recent love. Oh, the chills it gives me. I was in the shower, soaping my naked body, remembering, oh, how he loved me. I remember our nights together, the crack in his voice and the tears in my eyes. Whatever happens, I know I loved so deep for a reason. He was in the psych ward. I know I was partly responsible for this. It brings me back to a time when I was in there, thinking about the love of my life, and how he had hurt me so deeply all those years ago.

We love so hard and deep. We think bipolar is a curse, but it truly is a gift. “There’s nothing like your love to get me high.” I can listen to this song over and over again. Oh, how we love. We break barriers and walls of what true love is. Nothing in the universe can compare to how a bipolar person loves. As I prayed tonight for my lost love, I wished him the best and happiness in his life. He told me that he will never find happiness, and  I remember long ago I felt the same way. It’s just a phase, baby, it will pass. I will love you from afar, and even though I cut all communication, you are deep, deep in my heart.

There are things we take for granted in this life. I know I am loved. I will not forget those who have loved me and shared with me their innermost selves. We rarely connect like stars in this universe, because our soul crushing power is like thunder that rock the heavens. In our innermost being, we cannot fathom how deep our love can go. We ache, we cry, we destroy ourselves for that oh, so great love, that comes by but once in a lifetime. But when you taste it, it’s oh so good, that we never want to stop drinking.

So keep on drinking. Drink up all that love. If you have it in your life, cherish it, don’t take it for granted. We are all guaranteed to die alone, but when we connect we get to LIVE. So LIVE I say. Live as hard and as fast as you can, cause baby, enjoy that ride, cause we only get to do it once.

Hope you guys enjoyed the song I shared tonight. It’s hella sexy, and you know, even through all the heartbreak and tears,  I have never in my life felt sexier.

Stay tuned.

