Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

final_frontier_space_cropped

So, I have done it. I have broken down and just entered into an online relationship. My last one that I had about six months ago crashed and burned due to the fact that I got bored easily and that he was just way too young for me. The Southerner was what he was, and I enjoyed out time together, but he just couldn’t keep up with me, my mind and desires. Plus, he was a virgin that never had a real life relationship so that didn’t help things.

Anyway, The Irish Gentleman, is my new excursion into the online dating territory. He is everything I could ever want in a man, and has been absolutely wonderful so far. I mean granted we are still in the Honeymoon phase, but I think this one is actually going to last. I have my doubts, and I am reserved about some things, but that is only because we have known each other for a short amount of time. I have been in the online world long enough to know when it is headed somewhere, and when it is headed nowhere. I am pretty sure, however, that this is headed somewhere.

We have talked for endless hours, about everything and anything. I have gone ahead and blocked The Literary, The Astronomer and even Azure. I have also blocked several other contacts I had on Twitter, WhatsApp, Hangouts and Skype. I have totally removed Yahoo from my devices so the Astronomer can’t find me. I have to say I feel empowered. I have let these guys just come in and out of my life for months, sometimes years, just popping up whenever they feel like it to tug on my heartstrings. I have even blocked the Believer and deleted the account I made for him to contact me. All these men I have had, just hanging out there in the void, popping up whenever they needed something from me has held me back. So, I finally closed all those chapters so they will no longer impact my life.

Now, on to bigger and better things. What does the future hold for me and the Irish Gentleman? Who knows? That’s the greatest thing about all of this. He gets to play a melody on my heartstrings rather than tugging on them like all the others have. I am sure we will make beautiful music together. The future is brand new and open. I have someone wonderful to embark on this journey with and this time I hope it works out. There isn’t much to say except that love is not a word I would describe this as. If there was a word more powerful than love, maybe destiny, fate, marriage or lifelong commitment, I think that would be a better way to describe this.What I love about him is he is in it for the long haul and it’s been a long time since I have been in this place. I am confident, lucky and content.

Cheers to the future! I am in love and I am going to enjoy this ride for as long as it lasts.

Stay tuned.

