Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

god

Dear God,

I haven’t spoken to you in some time. Life got in the way I suppose, and I haven’t felt you in my life in quite a long time. I don’t know where I lost you, or why I lost my way, but I want to tell you that I miss you and I want to come back into your Grace.

I miss you, I miss your guidance. I am so lost and my journey has been halted. I live in a state of total mediocrity since you left me and I stopped hearing your Voice. These pills they gave me, they numb me from your Divine Wisdom and hold me back from the Ultimate Truth. Where are you now? Can you hear me? My little voice among billions?

I have seen and done so much in my life. Some of which I am not proud of. But you have always found it in your heart to forgive me. Why can’t I find you now? Why do you hide from me? In your Ultimate Wisdom, I know you can still teach me, but I have gone deaf with the use of all these drugs. I want to feel you again. I want to touch the Divine again, that you once allowed me to see. They call it psychosis, I call it Vision. Would the Oracles of Ancient Times be labeled with mental illness? The see-ers of the time, the wise men, the enchantresses. Would I not be praised for seeing your Wisdom?

I miss your words, your comforting thoughts. I wish I wasn’t so locked in a den of despair, with doctors and pills, numbing me out from the senses and the gifts you bestowed upon me.

Dear God, all I have now is faith. Faith that you will hear me and talk to me again. That they won’t lock me up and throw away the key because of your Voice that has touched me so many times in my life.

Speak to me again, dear God.

I have faith.

I am sane.

Stay tuned.

