Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

love fadesSometimes you just stop and think, what will today bring? Did I do anything productive with my day or my life today? My answer, No. Haha. I have to laugh about it or else I would cry ya know? I was doing some soul searching and I realized how wonderful my life is. I have so much to be thankful for.  I have to say thank you to the universe for sending me some wonderful penpals.  I won’t be greedy and ask for too many, but I think the people I have met seem very promising.

So what about online dating? Oh I don’t know, the “hi hw r u” messages are just flooding my inbox and it makes me cringe to even think about going there. So I have just focused on myself these past few days. I even haven’t been in any chatrooms. I think my need to make a connection with a man has diminished greatly. I mean who doesn’t like a fun flirt? Who doesn’t like the butterflies that you get when speaking to someone new? I think I am jaded with disappointment to the point where it doesn’t matter anymore. I really don’t think spending hours on dating sites, or apps or whatever swiping left and right all day is a way to live. Grant you my life isn’t perfect, but I have the freedom to do whatever I want, and its really empowering.

I have to say I am happy. I turned 36 yesterday and even though its been a quiet year, I don’t think I mind. There are no guys playing games with my head, there is no drama, and there are no more tears. There is just ME. The way it should be. Living life day by day. Sleeping most of it away, (I know I will regret that later). But the point is the meaning of life is not how many places you go, or how many things you see, its how you feel about YOU at the end of the day. I love me. I have always loved me. And remembering that I think is what counts. That’s the meaning of life.

