Tags

, , , , , , ,

36th birthdayAs I embark on my 36th birthday, I am wondering about my life. My life is very quiet now, looking for friends and for people to keep my interest. This year, my birthday wish will be to meet new people. I will be proactive in trying to build friendships, and I will try my extra hardest to keep the ones around me constant.

I have been struggling as of late, to make connections that are lasting. I find that many of the people I have spoken to aren’t really interested in a lasting friendship. I have my best friend for six years now, and as my therapist said I need two or three more of these “best friends” And BOY are they hard to find.

So today I am sending a call out to the universe for a new friend. Just to share good times with and bad. Oh Universe, I hope you are listening.

